Reid Prize Juror: Emeritus Professor Krishna Sen

The Reid Prize

Reid Prize Juror: Professor Krishna Sen

Professor Krishna Sen is former Dean of the Faculty of Arts at the University of Western Australia and is an internationally recognised scholar of contemporary Indonesian and media studies. Krishna is a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Humanities (FAHA) and founding member of the Australian Research Council’s Asia Pacific Futures and Cultural Research Network. 

Purnendra Jain is Emeritus Professor in the Department of Asian Studies at the University of Adelaide. Recipient of the Japanese Emperor’s Order of the Rising Sun, Gold Rays with Neck Ribbon in 2020, his main research focus has been on Japanese politics and foreign policy. Author, co-author and editor of 14 books and numerous research papers and articles, Professor Jain has also researched and written extensively on the international relations in the Asia-Pacific/Indo-Pacific region. He is a frequent commentator on Asian current affairs in newspapers, online platforms, radio and television in Australia, Japan, India, Singapore and China. 

Expand your professional network

Learn about Asian events and studies

Be recognised and supported