Council

Council

ASAA Council

Executive

President: Associate Professor Kate McGregor

School of Historical and Philosophical Studies
University of Melbourne
k.mcgregor@unimelb.edu.au

Vice-President: Professor Melissa Crouch

Law Faculty
University of New South Wales
melissa.crouch@unsw.edu.au

Secretary: Associate Professor Carol Hayes

College of Asia and the Pacific
The Australian National University
carol.hayes@anu.edu.au

Treasurer: Dr Elisabeth Kramer

Sydney Southeast Asia Centre
University of Sydney
asaa.treasurer@gmail.com

Asian Studies Review Editor: Associate Professor David Hundt

Faculty of Arts and Education
Deakin University, Burwood Campus
david.hundt@deakin.edu.au

Publications Officer: Dr Alexander Davis

International Relations
The University of Western Australia
alexander.davis@uwa.edu.au

Council

Immediate Past President: Professor Edward Aspinall

College of Asia and the Pacific
The Australian National University
edward.aspinall@anu.edu.au

China Councillor: Dr Yu Tao

School of Social Sciences
The University of Western
Australia
yu.tao@uwa.edu.au

South Asia Councillor: Dr Nisha Thapliyal

School of Education
University of Newcastle
nisha.thapliyal@newcastle.edu.au

Southeast Asia Councillor: Dr Arjun Subrahmanyan

Japan & Korea Councillor: Dr Kayoko Hashimoto

School of Languages and Cultures
University of Queensland
k.hashimoto@uq.edu.au

West, Inner and Central Asia Councillor: Professor Li Narangoa

College of Asia and the Pacific
The Australian National University
li.narangoa@anu.edu.au

Postgraduate Representative: Elena Williams

College of Asia and the Pacific
The Australian National University
elena.k.williams@anu.edu.au

Library Representative: Dr Rheny Pulungan

Sir Louis Matheson Library
Monash University
rheny.pulungan@monash.edu

Non-voting members:

Editor, Asian Currents: Dr Ellen Kent

Australian National University
ellen.kent@anu.edu.au

Special Projects Officer: Dr Amrita Malhi

Expand your professional network

Learn about Asian events and studies

Be recognised and supported