Executive

President: Associate Professor Kate McGregor
School of Historical and Philosophical Studies
University of Melbourne
E: k.mcgregor@unimelb.edu.au

Vice-President: Professor Melissa Crouch
Law Faculty
University of New South Wales
E: melissa.crouch@unsw.edu.au

Secretary: Associate Professor Carol Hayes
College of Asia and the Pacific
The Australian National University
E: asaa.treasurer@gmail.com

Treasurer: Dr Elisabeth Kramer
Sydney Southeast Asia Centre
University of Sydney
E: asaa.treasurer@gmail.com

Asian Studies Review Editor: Associate Professor David Hundt
Faculty of Arts and Education
Deakin University, Burwood Campus
E: david.hundt@deakin.edu.au

Publications Officer: Dr Georgina Drew
School of Social Sciences
University of Adelaide
E: georgina.drew@adelaide.edu.au

Council

Immediate Past President: Prof. Edward Aspinall
The Australian National University
E: edward.aspinall@anu.edu.au

China Councillor: Dr Yu Tao
The University of Western Australia
School of Social Sciences
E: yu.tao@uwa.edu.au

South Asia Councillor: Dr Nisha Thapliyal
School of Education
University of Newcastle
E: nisha.thapliyal@newcastle.edu.au

Southeast Asia Councillor: Dr Arjun Subrahmanyan
Murdoch University
E: arjun.subrahmanyan@murdoch.edu.au

Japan & Korea Councillor: Dr Kayoko Hashimoto
School of Languages and Cultures
University of Queensland
E: k.hashimoto@uq.edu.au

West, Inner and Central Asia Councillor: Professor Li Narangoa
College of Asia and the Pacific
The Australian National University
E: li.narangoa@anu.edu.au

Postgraduate Representative: Elena Williams
College of Asia and the Pacific
The Australian National University
E: elena.k.williams@anu.edu.au

Library Representative: Dr Rheny Pulungan
Sir Louis Matheson Library
Monash University
E: rheny.pulungan@monash.edu

Non-voting members:

Editor, Asian Currents: Dr Ellen Kent
Australian National University
E: ellen.kent@anu.edu.au

Special Projects Officer: Dr Amrita Malhi
E: amrita.malhi@anu.edu.au