President: Prof. Kent Anderson
DVC Community and Engagement
University of Western Australia
E: kent.anderson@uwa.edu.au

Vice-President: Prof. Edward Aspinall
School of International, Political and Strategic Studies
Australian National University
E: edward.aspinall@anu.edu.au

Secretary: Professor Sandra Wilson
Japanese Studies and History
Murdoch University
E: s.wilson@murdoch.edu.au

Treasurer: Prof. Colin Brown
Griffith Asia Institute
Griffith University
E: asaa.treasurer@gmail.com

Publications Officer: Dr Ernest Koh
School of Philosophical, Historical and International Studies
Monash University
E: ernest.koh@monash.edu

Asian Studies Review Editor: Dr Michael Barr
School of International Studies
Flinders University
E: michael.barr@flinders.edu.au


Immediate Past President: Professor Louise Edwards
School of Humanities and Languages
E: louise.edwards@unsw.edu.au

China Councillor: Associate Professor James Leibold
Politics and Philosophy
La Trobe University
E: j.leibold@latrobe.edu.au

South Asia Councillor: Dr Michael Gillan
UWA Business School
The University of Western Australia
E: michael.gillan@uwa.edu.au

Southeast Asia Councillor: Dr Vannessa Hearman
School of Creative Arts
Charles Darwin University
E: vannessa.hearman@cdu.edu.au
T: 61-2 9351 4182

Japan & Korea Councillor: Associate Professor Rebecca Suter
Japanese Studies
University of Sydney
E: rebecca.suter@sydney.edu.au

West Asia Councillor: Dr David Radford
Hawke Research Institute
University of South Australia
E: david.radford@unisa.edu.au

General Councillor: Professor Robert Cribb
Coral Bell School of Asia-Pacific Affairs
Australian National University
E: robert.cribb@anu.edu.au

Postgraduate Representative: Ms Natali Pearson
PhD Candidate
Museum and Heritage Studies & Asian Studies
E: natali.pearson@sydney.edu.au

Conference Convenor ASAA 2018: Prof. Michele Ford
Sydney Southeast Asia Centre
University of Sydney
E: michele.ford@sydney.edu.au

Library Representative: Dr Amy Chan
ANU Library
Australian National University
E: amy.chan@anu.edu.au

Non-voting members:

Editor, Asian Currents: Ms Jane Freebury
E: asiancurrentseditor@gmail.com

Special Projects Officer: Dr Amrita Malhi
University of Adelaide
E: amrita.malhi@adelaide.edu.au