

21 November 2018 – ASAA Executive and Council 2019-2020

Nominations closed recently for positions on the next ASAA Executive Committee and Council. Members will shortly receive an invitation to vote for the contested positions of Southeast Asia Councillor and Postgraduate Students' Representative. No nominations were received for the positions of Treasurer, General Councillor or Teachers' Representative.

One nomination was received for each of the positions listed below, and the nominees are therefore declared to be elected. Congratulations to all! In addition, Professor Kent Anderson will serve on Council as the Immediate Past President.

The ASAA Executive thanks all office-holders from the 2017-2018 Council, and all nominees for the 2019-2020 Executive and Council, for their willingness to serve in these important positions.

ELECTED UNOPPOSED

President: Professor Edward Aspinall (Australian National University)

Vice-President: Associate Professor Kate McGregor (University of Melbourne)

Secretary: Dr Melissa Crouch (University of NSW)

China Councillor: Associate Professor James Leibold (La Trobe University)

Japan and Korea Councillor: Associate Professor Rebecca Suter (University of

Svdnev)

South Asia Councillor: Dr Priya Chacko (University of Adelaide)

West, Inner and Central Asia Councillor: Dr David Radford (University of South

Australia)