The following elected positions on the ASAA Executive and Council fall vacant in January 2021, and are now open for election. The term of office is two years. To qualify for nomination, a person must be a current financial member of the ASAA, nominated by two current financial members of the ASAA, and consent to nomination as directed on this form.

Please note that aside from acknowledging receipt, the Secretary will not initiate or respond to any correspondence in relation to submitted forms. It is the responsibility of candidates to ensure that the nomination form has been correctly completed, and that the nominee and the two nominators are financial members of the ASAA.

List of positions falling vacant:


  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer


Councillor for West, Central and Inner Asia

  • Councillor for South Asia
  • Councillor for Southeast Asia
  • Councillor for China
  • Councillor for Japan and Korea
  • General councillor
  • Teachers representative
  • Councillor to represent Postgraduate Students

Nomination forms must be submitted via the nomination form below.

Associate Professor Melissa Crouch

Law Faculty, University of New South Wales

Nominations close on 2 October 2020.

After this date, electronic ballots will be conducted for contested positions.

Nominations may only be made by ASAA members. Please log in to submit your nomination.